Have you encountered the following error in the Schlage Home app?
|
This error indicates your Schlage Sense Pro™ was previously paired in simultaneous mode and deleted from Apple Home. The lock cannot be re-added to Apple Home through the Schlage Home app.
Resolving the Error
If a lock is deleted from Apple home, the lock remains a part of the Apple Keychain until the lock is Factory Reset.
Using Apple Keychain to add the lock back to Apple Home
- Launch the Apple Home app.
- Press the "+" sign.
- Press "Add Accessory".
- Select “More options…”
- Matter accessories that are still in the Apple keychain appear.
- Select your lock.
-
Follow the in app prompts to add it back to Apple Home.
If you are unable to re-add the lock back into Apple Home, Factory Reset. This will allow the lock to be re-added, click here for instructions on pairing the Sense Pro to Apple Home.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.